

#### City of Long Beach

#### Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 20-0590 Version: 1 Name: Mayor - Appointments

Type:AppointmentStatus:ApprovedFile created:6/15/2020In control:City CouncilOn agenda:6/23/2020Final action:6/23/2020

**Title:** Recommendation to receive and approve Commission reappointments to Non-Charter Commissions.

Sponsors: MAYOR ROBERT GARCIA

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 062320-R-14sr.pdf, 2. 062320-R-14sr REVISED.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/23/2020	1	City Council	approve recommendation	Pass

Recommendation to receive and approve Commission reappointments to Non-Charter Commissions.

# Belmont Shore Parking and Business Improvement Area Advisory Commission Reappointments

Aaron Tofani - Second Term through June 2022
Jann Kronick-Gath - Second Term through June 2022
David Witzling - Third Term through June 2022
Karen Blair - Third Term through June 2022
Ryan Hofman - Third Term through June 2022
Matthew Peterson - Second Term through June 2022

# **Board of Examiners, Appeals and Condemnation Reappointments**

Steven Gerdes - First Term through June 2022
Ethel Powers - Second Term through June 2022
Eric Witten - Third Term through June 2022
Charles Whitehead - Third Term through June 2022

# **Board of Health and Human Services Reappointments**

Nasir Tejani - Second Term through June 2022
Miles McNeeley - First Term through June 2022
Manorama Gupta - First Term through June 2022
Barbara Schwerin - First Term through June 2022
Susan Temple - Second Term through June 2022
Lydia Vaias - Second Term through June 2022
Troy Ha- Fourth Term through June 2022

File #: 20-0590, Version: 1

Sylvia Betancourt - Second Term through June 2022
Reena Curtis - Third Term through June 2022
Ralph Brooks - Third Term through June 2022
Silene Bernard - Third Term through June 2022
Milton Smith - Fourth Term through June 2022

## Citizens' Advisory Commission on Disabilities Reappointments

Gretchen Swanson - First Term through June 2022
Victor Garate - First Term through June 2022
Connie Gutierrez - Second Term through June 2022
Stephen Adams - First Term through June 2022
Kim Voung - First Term through June 2022
Christopher Karadjov - Fourth Term through June 2022
Nubia Cedeno - Second Term through June 2022

## Commission on Youth & Families Reappointments

Gillian Doplemore - Second Term through June 2022
Vivian Ponce - Second Term through June 2022
Dr. Seema Paul - Second Term through June 2022
Ennette Morton - Second Term through June 2022
Sara Zaidi- Second Term through June 2022
Jonathan Schnack - Second Term through June 2022
Charles Smith - Second Term through June 2022
Andrea Sulsona - Second Term through June 2022
Vivian Malauulu - Second Term through June 2022

## Cultural Heritage Commission Reappointments

Tasha Hunter - Second Term through June 2022 Lourdes Ramos - Second Term through June 2022 Julianna Roosevelt - Fourth Term through June 2022 Kevin McGuan- First Term through June 2022

# **ECONOMIC Development Commission Reappointments**

John Thomas - First Term through June 2022
Walter Larkins - Second Term through June 2022
Becky Blair- Second Term through June 2022
Austin Metoyer - First Term through June 2022
Milton Duena - First Term through June 2022
Blair Cohn - Second Term through June 2022
Leah Goold Haws-- First Term through June 2022

File #: 20-0590, Version: 1

# Homeless Service Advisory Committee Reappointments

Jolene Hui-First Term through June 2022
Jeffrey Johnson - Third Term through June 2022
Julie Lie - Second Term through June 2022
Susan Radfield - Second Term through June 2022
James Howat - Second Term through June 2022
Susana Sngiem - Second Term through June 2022
Sheila Finch - Fourth Term through June 2022
Eboney Pearson - Second Term through June 2022
Allison Kripp- Third Term through June 2022

#### Human Relations Commission Reappointments

Elisa Buchanan- Fourth Term through June 2022
Chanel Smith - First Term through June 2022
Alyssa Gutierrez - First Term through June 2022
Amy Erikson - Third Term through June 2022
LaDawn Best - Second Term through June 2022
Roman Seano - Second Term through June 2022
Shefali Mistry - Second Term through June 2022
Zoe Nicholson - Second Term through June 2022
Rohida Kahn- Fourth Term through June 2022

# Long Beach Community Investment Company Reappointments

Lindsay Mais - Second Term through June 2022

# Marine Advisory Commission Reappointments

Nathaniel Brown - First Term through June 2022
Elizabeth Lambe - Second Term through June 2022
Colin Kelly - First Term through June 2022
Mark Turpin - Fourth Term through June 2022
Bronston Mayes - Fourth Term through June 2022
Camille Daniels - Second Term through June 2022
Theresa Marino - Second Term through June 2022
Jo Murray - First Term through June 2022

## Senior Citizen Advisory Commission Reappointments

Michele Valencia - First Term through June 2022 William Smith - First Term through June 2022 Robert Finney - Third Term through June 2022 Winifred Carter - Fourth Term through June 2022

File #: 20-0590, Version: 1

Flora Easter - Second Term through June 2022

Don Darnauer - Fourth Term through June 2022

Naida Tushnet - Second Term through June 2022

#### Sustainable Commission Reappointments

Donna Bergeron - Second Term through June 2022

Alan Tolkoff - Second Term through June 2022

Sona Coffee - Second Term through June 2022

# Technology and Innovation Commission Reappointments

Justin Hectus - Second Term through June 2022
Gwen Shaffer - Third Term through June 2022
David Ferrell - Third Term through June 2022
Lisa Mae Brunson - Third Term through June 2022
Parisa Vinzant - Second Term through June 2022
Robb Korinke - Third Term through June 2022

## Transactions and Use Tax Citizens Advisory Committee Reappointments

Steven Neal - Third Term through June 2022
Kevin Shin - Second Term through June 2022
Andrew Kerr - Second Term through June 2022
Judy Ross - Third Term through June 2022
Jane Netherton - Third Term through June 2022

## Veterans Affairs Commission Reappointments

Jesse Blanco - First Term through June 2022
Junita Doplemore - Third Term through June 2022
Sylvia Contreras - Third Term through June 2022
Ryan Antes - Third Term through June 2022
Carlos Gonzalez - Third Term through June 2022
Ricky Fernandez - Second Term through June 2022
Josh Smith - Third Term through June 2022
Gustavo Orozco - Second Term through June 2022
Michael Shaknovich- Third Term through June 2022

There is no fiscal impact to this item.

Approve recommendation.

MAYOR ROBERT GARCIA