Alvaro Castillo, Chair Wayne Chaney Sr., Vice Chair Jeffrey Anderson, Commissioner Christine Bos, Commissioner Robert Duarte, Commissioner



Katie Larson, Commissioner Rita Nayak, Commissioner Miles Nevin, Commissioner Geetanjali Reuben, Commisioner

FINISHED AGENDA AND MINUTES

AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMISSION MEETING VIA TELECONFERENCE PURSUANT TO EXECUTIVE ORDER N-29-20 ISSUED BY GOVERNOR GAVIN NEWSOM

CALL TO ORDER

At 4:02 p.m., Chair Castillo called the meeting to order.

ROLL CALL

Commissioners Robert Duarte, Katie Larson, Rita Nayak, Miles Nevin,

Present: Geetanjali Reuben, Jeffrey Anderson, Wayne Chaney Sr. and Alvaro Castillo

Commissioners Christine Bos

Absent:

1 <u>21-025AC</u> Recommendation to approve the minutes from the meeting of the Airport Advisory Commission on May 20, 2021.

A motion was made by Commissioner Nevin, seconded by Commissioner Larson, to approve recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 8 - Robert Duarte, Katie Larson, Rita Nayak, Miles Nevin, Geetanjali Reuben, Jeffrey Anderson, Wayne Chaney Sr. and Alvaro Castillo

ROLL CALL

Commissioners Present:

Alvaro Castillo, Wayne Chaney Sr., Jeffrey Anderson, Christine Bos, Robert Duarte, Katie Larson, Rita Nayak, Miles Nevin, Geetanjali Reuben

2 21-026AC

Recommendation to receive and file presentation regarding the LGB Business Partner spotlight.

Cynthia Guidry spoke.

Marlene Arrona, Public Affairs Specialist, presented the report.

A motion was made by Commissioner Larson, seconded by Vice Chair Chaney Sr., to approve recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Christine Bos, Robert Duarte, Katie Larson, Rita Nayak, Miles Nevin, Geetanjali Reuben, Jeffrey Anderson, Wayne Chaney Sr. and Alvaro Castillo

3 21-027AC

Recommendation to receive and file report from the Public Viewing Area Committee.

Commissioner Larson presented the report.

Deputy Director, Juan Lopez-Rios, spoke.

Chair Castillo spoke.

A motion was made by Commissioner Anderson, seconded by Commissioner Duarte, to approve recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Christine Bos, Robert Duarte, Katie Larson, Rita Nayak, Miles Nevin, Geetanjali Reuben, Jeffrey Anderson, Wayne Chaney Sr. and Alvaro Castillo

4 21-028AC

Recommendation to receive and file report from the Sustainability Committee.

Commissioner Nayak presented the report.

A motion was made by Commissioner Nevin, seconded by Vice Chair Chaney Sr., to approve recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Christine Bos, Robert Duarte, Katie Larson, Rita Nayak, Miles Nevin, Geetanjali Reuben, Jeffrey Anderson, Wayne Chaney Sr. and Alvaro Castillo

5 21-029AC

Recommendation to receive and file Monthly Airport Staff Reports for June 2021.

Cynthia Guidry presented the Director's Report.

Ron Reeves, Operations & Facilities Bureau Manager, presented the Operations report.

Mony Chhey, Financial Services Officer, presented the Finance report.

Ryan McMullan, Noise and Environmental Affairs Officer, presented the Monthly Noise report.

Commissioner Reuben spoke.

A dialog ensued.

Cynthia Guidry spoke.

Commissioner Reuben spoke.

Chair Castillo spoke.

Marlene Arrona presented the Monthly Public Affairs report.

Commissioner Anderson spoke.

Mony Chhey spoke.

A dialog ensued.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Chaney Sr., seconded by Commissioner Anderson, to approve recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Christine Bos, Robert Duarte, Katie Larson, Rita Nayak, Miles Nevin, Geetanjali Reuben, Jeffrey Anderson, Wayne Chaney Sr. and Alvaro Castillo

6 <u>21-030AC</u> Recommendation to elect Chair of the Airport Advisory Commission.

Chair Castillo spoke.

A motion was made by Commissioner Larson, seconded by Commissioner Bos, to nominate Commissioner Nevin as Chair of the Airport Advisory Commission. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Christine Bos, Robert Duarte, Katie Larson, Rita Nayak, Miles Nevin, Geetanjali Reuben, Jeffrey Anderson, Wayne Chaney Sr. and Alvaro Castillo

7 <u>21-031AC</u> Recommendation to elect Vice Chair of the Airport Advisory Commission.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Chaney Sr., seconded by Commissioner Nevin, to nominate Commissioner Castillo as Vice Chair of the Airport Advisory Commission. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Christine Bos, Robert Duarte, Katie Larson, Rita Nayak, Miles Nevin, Geetanjali Reuben, Jeffrey Anderson, Wayne Chaney Sr. and Alvaro Castillo

Recommendation to excuse Commissioners absent from the Airport Advisory Commission meeting on June 17, 2021.

CORRESPONDENCE

COMMISSIONER CITY COUNCIL LIAISON REPORTS

COMMENTS FROM COMMISSIONERS

Commissioner Nevin spoke.

Vice Chair Chaney spoke.

Commissioner Anderson spoke.

Commissioner Larson spoke.

Commissioner Duarte spoke.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Anderson moved to adjourn the meeting at 4:57 p.m.