City of Long Beach



Legislation Text

File #: 12-0514, Version: 1

Recommendation to receive and approve the following Commission/Board/Committee appointments and reappointments to Non-Charter Commissions.

Commissioners being reappointed to their first full term have just completed an interim term from July 2011 to June 2012. This was done in order to align term dates to an even calendar year as prescribed in the municipal code.

Airport Advisory Commission

Reappointments

- Elizabeth Cruz, 4th district resident
- Gerald Mineghino, 7th district resident
- Harold Gosling, 4th district resident
- Karen Sherman, 2nd district resident
- Roland Scott, 3rd district resident

Board of Examiners Appeals and Examinations

Reappointments

- Diane Arnold, 3rd district resident to her first full term
- Henry Salzer, 2nd district resident
- Jim Thompson, 5th district resident
- Jo Anne Fitzpatrick, 4th district
- Michael Hamilton, 7th district resident to his first full term
- Michael McCarthy, 9th district resident to his first full term

Board of Health and Human Services

Reappointments

- Greg Perrault, State Licensed Veterinarian
- Mark Davis, State Licensed Dentist
- Melvin Marks, State Licensed Physician
- Renee Simon, 3rd district resident to At-Large
- Renee Twigg, State Licensed Nurse to her first full term
- Sabira Tejani, State Licensed Physician
- Sewnet Mamo, 9th district resident to At-Large
- William Stuart, State Licensed Pharmacist to his first full term

<u>Citizens' Advisory Commission on Disabilities</u>

Reappointments

- Joy Tsuhako, Service Provider for Persons with Disabilities
- Richard Hernandez, Service Provider for Persons with Disabilities

Commission on Youth and Children

Reappointments

- Dr. Gregorio Canillas, 2nd district resident to his first full term
- Jens Pettersson, 4th District Youth Representative to his first full term
- Malia Blake, 6th District Youth to her first full term
- Angel Macias, 3rd district resident
- Melissa Morgan, 2nd district resident to her first full term
- Nicolas Rademacher, 3rd District Youth Representative

Disabled Access Appeals Board

Reappointments

- Lilian Scaife, 4th district resident
- Mark Turpin, 3rd district resident

Homeless Services Advisory Commission

Reappointments

- Carrie Gatlin Sigueiros, 4th District Representative to her first full term
- Dale Neal, 2nd District Representative to his first full term
- Linda Laffittee, 8th District Representative
- Linda Wilson, 9th District Representative to her first full term
- Paula Barrow, 3rd district resident to At-Large
- Sheila Finch, 3rd District Representative
- Sue DeLucca, 5th District Representative to her first full term
- Vanessa Romain, 2nd district resident to At-Large

Human Relations Commission

Reappointments

- Dean Chow, 8th District Representative to his first full term
- James Morgan, 7th District Representative
- Kerry Gerot, 1st District Representative
- Kevin O'Grady, 2nd district resident to At-Large
- Raul Anorve, 9th district resident to At-Large
- Sandra Horwitz, 3rd District Representative
- Zachary Tinker, 2nd District Representative

Approve recommendation.

MAYOR BOB FOSTER