

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	05-2864	l Ve	rsion:	1	Name:	2005 nominations for appointmen reappointments Non-Charter Con Committees, and Boards	
Туре:	Appointr	ment			Status:	Approved	
File created:	6/16/2005 6/21/2005				In control:	City Council 6/21/2005	
On agenda:					Final action:		
Title:	Recommendation to approve 2005 nominations for appointments and reappointments to Non-Charter Commissions, Committees, and Boards.						
Sponsors:	MAYOR BEVERLY O'NEILL						
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:	1. R-29sr.pdf						
Date	Ver. Ac	tion By			Ac	tion	Result
6/21/2005	1 Cit	ty Council			ap	prove recommendation	Pass

Recommendation to approve 2005 nominations for appointments and reappointments to Non-Charter Commissions, Committees, and Boards.

Per city ordinance, the following are non-charter commission names being recommended for appointments and reappointments to Commissions, Committees or Boards for Council approval, effective July 1, 2005:

Commission Appointments

Name Victor Acevedo John Allen	Commission Citizen's Advisory Commission on Disabilities Relocation Appeals Board
Patrick Collins	Cable Communications Advisory Commission
Helen Freeborn	Homeless Services Advisory Commission
C. Willa Heart	Disabled Access Appeals Board
Steve Hyde	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business Improvement Area Association
Harriett Ibbetson	Community Development Advisory Commission
Slettie Jones	Senior Citizen Advisory Commission
James Morgan	Human Relations Commission
Maria Rohaidy	Community Development Advisory Commission
Henry Salzer	Board of Examiners, Appeals & Condemnation
Brian Ulaszewski	Cultural Heritage Commission

Commission Reappointments

Name Bruce Alton Commission Airport Advisory Commission

Angie Beeks	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business
	Improvement Area Association
Robin Bellamy	Municipal Golf Commission
Mike Biddle	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business
	Improvement Area Association
Thomas Brewer	Cable Communications Advisory Commission
Christopher Brown	Board of Examiners, Appeals & Condemnation
Pat Brown	The Long Beach Housing Development Company
Paul Chandler	Belmont Shore Parking & Business
	Improvement Area Advisory Commission
Tony Christensen	Municipal Golf Commission
Bemhard Clever	Airport Advisory Commission
Donald Cochran	Homeless Services Advisory Commission
Brett Dunn	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business
	Improvement Area Association
Pam Dunn	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business
	Improvement Area Association
Alan Fox	Airport Advisory Commission
Ivy Arlinda Goolsby	The Long Beach Housing Development Company
Richard Green	The Long Beach Housing Development Company
Julie Heggeness	Economic Development Commission
Jim Millsap	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business
Sim Millsap	Improvement Area Association
Diane Napier	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business
	Improvement Area Association
Douglas Orr	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business
Douglas On	Improvement Area Association
Stephen Propes	Cable Communications Advisory Commission
John Rogers	Disabled Access Appeals Board
Jack Skandalakis	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business
	Improvement Area Association
Bill Snead	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business
	Improvement Area Association
Phillip Solomon	Bixby Knolls Parking & Business
•	Improvement Area Association
Morton Stuhlbarg	Planning Commission
Ken Trossen	Belmont Shore Parking & Business
	Improvement Area Advisory Commission
Gil Vargas	The Greater Long Beach Workforce Development Board
Michael Walter	The Greater Long Beach Workforce Development Board
Carolyn Smith Watts	The Long Beach Housing Development Company
Patrice Wong	The Long Beach Housing Development Company
Berry Yolken	Senior Citizen Advisory Commission

Approve recommendation.