Gwen Shaffer, Chair David W. Ferrell, Vice Chair Robb Korinke, Commissioner



Lisa Mae Brunson, Commissioner Justin Hectus, Commissioner Parisa Vinzant, Commissioner Andrea White-Kjoss, Commissioner

## FINISHED AGENDA & DRAFT MINUTES

**ROLL CALL (3:34 P.M.)** 

**Commissioners** Lisa Mae Brunson, Justin Hectus, Gwen Shaffer, Parisa Vinzant, **Present:** Andrea White-Kjoss, David Ferrell and Robb Korinke

**EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT (3:35 P.M.)** 

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation spoke.

**REGULAR AGENDA (3:36 P.M.)** 

**1.** 21-008TI Recommendation to approve the minutes from the Technology & Innovation Commission meeting held, Wednesday, February 24, 2021.

A motion was made by Commissioner Vinzant, seconded by Commissioner Shaffer, to approve recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Yes:** 7 - Lisa Mae Brunson, Justin Hectus, Gwen Shaffer, Parisa Vinzant, Andrea White-Kjoss, David Ferrell and Robb Korinke

2. 21-009TI Recommendation to receive and file an update on the City's Digital Inclusion Initiative.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.
Rebecca Kauma, Economic and Digital Inclusion Program Manager, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Rebecca Kauma, Economic and Digital Inclusion Program Manager, spoke..

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Rebecca Kauma, Economic and Digital Inclusion Program Manager, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Vice Chair Ferrell, spoke.

Rebecca Kauma, Economic and Digital Inclusion Program Manager, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Vice Chair Ferrell, spoke.

Rebecca Kauma, Economic and Digital Inclusion Program Manager, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Rebecca Kauma, Economic and Digital Inclusion Program Manager, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology, spoke.

Vice Chair Ferrell, spoke.

Rebecca Kauma, Economic and Digital Inclusion Program Manager, spoke.

## A motion was made by Commissioner Shaffer, seconded by Vice Chair Ferrell, to approve recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Yes:** 7 - Lisa Mae Brunson, Justin Hectus, Gwen Shaffer, Parisa Vinzant, Andrea White-Kjoss, David Ferrell and Robb Korinke

## 3. 21-010TI

Recommendation to receive and file an update on the City's Racial Equity Initiative in the areas that the Technology & Innovation Commission is supporting.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

Vice Chair Ferrell, spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

Vice Chair Ferrell, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Commissioner White-Kjoss, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

A motion was made by Commissioner Vinzant, seconded by Commissioner Shaffer, to approve recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Yes:** 6 - Justin Hectus, Gwen Shaffer, Parisa Vinzant, Andrea White-Kjoss, David Ferrell and Robb Korinke

Abstain: 1 - Lisa Mae Brunson

**4.** 21-011TI Recommendation to discuss potential additional Technology & Innovation Commission topics for 2021.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Commissioner Korinke, spoke.

Vice Chair Ferrell, spoke.

Commissioner White-Kjoss, spoke.

Vice Chair Ferrell, spoke.

Commissioner White-Kjoss, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Vice Chair Ferrell, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Commissioner Korinke, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Commissioner Korinke, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Vice Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

A motion was made by Commissioner White-Kjoss, seconded by Vice Chair Ferrell, to approve recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Yes:** 6 - Lisa Mae Brunson, Gwen Shaffer, Parisa Vinzant, Andrea White-Kjoss, David Ferrell and Robb Korinke

Absent: 1 - Justin Hectus

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION: Members of the public are invited to address the Commission on items of interest to the public within the Commission's jurisdiction. Each speaker will be limited to two minutes unless that time is extended by the Chair.

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 24, 2021 TELECONFERENCE, 3:30 PM

**ADJOURNMENT**