Gwen Shaffer, Chair David W. Ferrell, Vice Chair Robb Korinke, Commissioner



Lisa Mae Brunson, Commissioner Justin Hectus, Commissioner Parisa Vinzant, Commissioner Andrea White-Kjoss, Commissioner

FINISHED AGENDA & DRAFT MINUTES

ROLL CALL (3:35 P.M.)

Commissioners Gwen Shaffer, Parisa Vinzant, Andrea White-Kjoss, David Ferrell

Present: and Robb Korinke

Commissioners Lisa Mae Brunson and Justin Hectus

Excused:

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT (3:37 P.M.)

REGULAR AGENDA (3:39 P.M.)

1. 21-001TI Recommendation to approve the minutes from the Technology & Innovation Commission meeting held, Wednesday, December 2, 2020.

A motion was made by Commissioner White-Kjoss, seconded by Commissioner Shaffer, to approve recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 4 - Gwen Shaffer, Parisa Vinzant, Andrea White-Kjoss and David Ferrell

Excused: 3 - Lisa Mae Brunson, Justin Hectus and Robb Korinke

2. 21-002TI Recommendation to receive and file an update on the City's Racial Equity initiative in the areas that the Technology & Innovation Commission is supporting.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

Chair Shaffer spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

Commissioner White-Kjoss, spoke.

Estefania Zavala, Digital Innovation Program Manager, spoke.

This agenda Item was approved.

Yes: 4 - Gwen Shaffer, Parisa Vinzant, Andrea White-Kjoss and David Ferrell

Excused: 3 - Lisa Mae Brunson, Justin Hectus and Robb Korinke

3. 21-003TI

Recommendation to review and approve the City's draft Smart City Initiative report.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Ryan Kurtzman, Smart Cities Program Manager, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Commissioner White-Kjoss, spoke.

Ryan Kurtzman, Smart Cities Program Manager, spoke.

Dave Shukla, resident, spoke.

Ryan Kurtzman, Smart Cities Program Manager, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

This agenda item was approved.

Yes: 4 - Gwen Shaffer, Parisa Vinzant, Andrea White-Kjoss and David Ferrell

Excused: 3 - Lisa Mae Brunson, Justin Hectus and Robb Korinke

4. 21-004TI Recommendation to review and approve the City's draft Data Privacy Guidelines.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Ryan Kurtzman, Smart Cities Program Manager, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Ryan Kurtzman, Smart Cities Program Manager, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Ryan Kurtzman, Smart Cities Program Manager, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Vice Chair Ferrell, spoke.

Commissioner White-Kjoss, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Ryan Kurtzman, Smart Cities Program Manager, spoke.

Vice Chair Ferrell, spoke.

Chair Shaffer, spoke.

Ryan Kurtzman, Smart Cities Program Manager, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

Commissioner Vinzant, spoke.

Dave Shukla, resident, spoke.

Lea Eriksen, Director of Technology & Innovation, spoke.

This agenda item was approved.

Yes: 5 - Gwen Shaffer, Parisa Vinzant, Andrea White-Kjoss, David Ferrell and Robb Korinke

Excused: 2 - Lisa Mae Brunson and Justin Hectus

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION: Members of the public are invited to address the Commission on items of interest to the public within the Commission's jurisdiction. Each speaker will be limited to two minutes unless that time is extended by the Chair.

ADJOURNMENT (4:21 P.M.)